You.

DSC_000025

By letting go of the things I wished you could do and be, I made room for seeing you as you are, and you are perfect beyond the meaning of the word. You’re funny and so happy, I wish everyone could look at you and see what I see instead of your limitations, instead of thinking “poor little girl”. I see your brilliance which cannot be dimmed by a brain that doesn’t function the way it was intended to. I see your determination, your frustration, your joy, your love. You make me proud every day, I hope you know that. I hope you know how special you are, how important, because there is no me without you.💟

You.

One thought on “You.

Leave a Reply

